images

Hello, and welcome to my hobby blog! I’ve been a Warhammer 40k enthusiast since I picked up my first Black Library novel in 2008. I instantly fell in love with the weird, wonderful, dark and dystopian setting, and read as many books, short stories, and online articles about 40k as I could find. In late 2015, after years of thinking about it, I purchased my first set of models (the Dark Vengeance kit and a squad of Chaos Space Marines) and took the jump from reading about the setting to playing in it.

I was drawn to the hobby by the near limitless creative opportunities found in creating an army. In recent months, I’ve been drawn away from the massed armies of the 40k and 30k settings and towards the world of INQ28, with its even greater focus on creative, individual, narrative-driven modeling.

I’ve found a community of tremendous support online, and at the prompting of several people, have finally started this blog to push myself to finish my many half-done projects, to write about the hobby and setting I love so much, and to better interact with the larger online community.

My current modeling hobbies include:

  • Red Corsairs Chaos Space Marine army
  • Renegades & Heretics army
  • INQ28 projects
    • Journey to the Once-Hive of Sepsis-Sigma
    • Enter the High Lords of Terra

I figure I owe at least a WIP shot of one of my minis. Here is Lord Inquisitor Gotan Belioc, central figure of the Journey to the Once-Hive:

IMG_4320_zpsv292kcdd

 

Thank you for coming on the journey with me! Glad to have you in the Temple!

-Thutmos

3 thoughts on “Welcome to the Temple

Leave a Reply

