I work in the mental health field. Most days, it’s rewarding and enjoyable work, and I generally get to feeling like I’m making a small, positive difference in my tiny corner of the world. And then there are tougher stretches. Days that can feel like weeks and weeks that can feel like months.

Like many of you (I imagine), getting a chance to practice this hobby of ours, dreaming up and building and painting and playing with these tiny space soldiers, is a huge stress-reliever for me. It takes my mind away from the day and lets me relax, lets me blow off steam, let’s me be creative and cut loose and have fun. I suppose it’s healthier than some of the hobbies I might have gotten myself into when I was younger, though it’s definitely more addictive.

And today was a day I got home and thought, After today, I need to hobby hard.

So here are some WIP creations that were born in a burst of hobbying tonight. Enjoy!

 

Magos Explorator and/or Ordo Xenos Inquisition Warband:

IMG_4922_zpsetbzlueo

 

Zombie Tech-priest Enginseer for my Imperial Guard Zombie Squad:

IMG_4923_zpslc28k12w

IMG_4924_zpso6vrunsj

 

And finally, the leader of Paradox Squad, enemies of the Ordo Chronos… the dread Alepha Omega:

He is warped and mutated from his meddling in the time stream. He aches with psychic power. His ruined form is decorated with dead versions of himself from alternate timelines, from realities both past and future. He is the Paradox Lord. Fear him, for his very existence threatens all of our.

IMG_4925_zps5li98l70

IMG_4926_zpsd90laavx

IMG_4927_zpsgaarktom

 

Keep hobbying hard out there. We’ll see you again soon.

-Thutmos

4 thoughts on “Some days, you just gotta hobby hard…

  1. Firstly, I need to apologise. For some reason my silly reader wasn’t showing your posts?! I looked you up and for some reason I had stopped following you?! Not something I did on purpose I assure you.
    Secondly, the good thing that came from missing out is now I get to drink tea and catch up on all I’ve missed 😊
    Thirdly, great work here man. Your conversion work is sensational and right up my alley!
    Fourthly, sorry to hear you had a tough day but you did the right thing by chilling and hobbying hard. It’s the best way to relax.
    Fifthly, good on you for working in the field that you do. I guarantee you are making a difference. My sister does the same thing over in WA and finds it very rewarding.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha no worries, brother! Word Press has done the same thing to me before. Admittedly, I’d noticed I hadn’t seen any comments from you in a while, but I just thought, “Eh, he’s a busy dude. I’m sure he’s keeping busy.” 😄 Glad you got to catch up on the blog!

      Thank you greatly for the kind words and support! That’s awesome your sister works in that field. I’ve definitely never had a boring day doing it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

